Young Man’s Game CD Album

Physical CD copy of the Young Man's Game album, in a high quality board wallet with liner notes.


Out of stock

SKU: DH004 Category: Tag:


“A collection of richly scored songs about love, optimism and confessional observations on life, with character and a buoyancy that makes the album more than simply a man with his guitar.” Americana UK

“With harmonica, cello and accordion alongside Hartland’s effortless vocal performance, there’s enough in these 11 tracks to satisfy anyone.” Behind The Scene Gloucestershire


  1. The Breadline
  2. The Absence of All Else
  3. Caught In The Rigging
  4. Persephone
  5. Maryland
  6. Tie & Shoe
  7. Working Memory
  8. Young Man’s Game
  9. The Heisenberg Principle
  10. Sins of the Father
  11. Making Tracks


All songs written by Dan Hartland

Strings arranged by Dan Todd

Mixed by Ben Hayes and mastered by Russ Tite at Blue Whale Studios, Birmingham

Dan Hartland: songs, vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, guitalele, trumpet, French horn, mandolin, keyboards, shaker
Amit Dattani: acoustic and slide guitars, guitjo, banjo
Rich Harris: Harmonica
Iain Merrick: piano
Mark McCabe: accordion
Andy Miles: backing vocals
Marc Miletitch: upright bass
Becky Pickin: backing vocals
Dan Todd: Cello
Dan Wilkins: percussion

Photography by Dan Gallagher Photography

‘Peacock’ by Anna French

With thanks to them, and thanks to you.