You are currently viewing Songs



Current Release: Great Novels

“Great Novels” takes Dans rootsy live sound and embellishes it with subtle synths and spacious arrangements. The record was produced by Midlands-based singer- songwriter Chris Tye (“hes ACE!” – Jo Whiley) and features an intimate group of select musicians. Gentle and insistent, subtle and lush, the album offers eleven slices of Hartlands trademark literate songwriting, all united by themes of community and communion.

“Delicately lovely” – Americana UK

“A melding of Paul Simon with Gerry Colvin, his songs equally literate and thoughtful.” – Folking

“A thing of real beauty.” GigSOUP

  1. Leaving Sodom
  2. Canton
  3. The Usual Mistake
  4. Loved&Lonely
 5. Great Novels
  6. In The Ranks
  7. British Columbia Calls
  8. The Flowers of Youth
  9. Stray
  10. Passing St Marys
  11. 5/7


Previous Releases

 Young Mans Game
CD AlbumRead more …
 Walk The Floor
CD EPRead more …
On Someone
CD EPRead more …